Card

Explore

Sorcery


You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.

"I will never run out of new oceans to explore or new sea-dwellers to embrace as my own." —Kiora


  Mystery Booster (MB1)
#1202, Common

Illustrated by: Johann Bodin

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14
    Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
  • 2017-03-14
    The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
  • 2017-03-14
    If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.14
$0.29 €0.16
$0.25 €0.20 0.05
$0.30 €0.28
$0.29 €0.21 0.04
$1.25
$0.27
$0.25 €0.16 0.01