Card
Salvager of Ruin

Artifact Creature — Construct


Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin: Choose target permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield this turn. Return it to your hand.

"The next model should be able to achieve a rescue without self-destruction." —Sargis Haz, artificer


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#237, Uncommon

Illustrated by: James Paick
Multiverse ID: 466991

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    Because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as “Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin”) are paid, Salvager of Ruin’s ability can’t target itself.
  • 2019-07-12
    A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 2019-07-12
    Salvager of Ruin’s ability can target a permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield before Salvager of Ruin entered the battlefield during the same turn.
  • 2019-07-12
    Permanent spells that were countered earlier in the turn never entered the battlefield, so they are not legal targets for Salvager of Ruin’s ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.08 0.03