Card
Nightpack Ambusher

Creature — Wolf


Flash
Other Wolves and Werewolves you control get +1/+1.
At the beginning of your end step, if you didn't cast a spell this turn, create a 2/2 green Wolf creature token.

A strong leader means a growing pack.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#185, Rare

Illustrated by: Dan Scott
Multiverse ID: 466939

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If you cast a spell that was countered, Nightpack Ambusher’s last ability doesn’t trigger.
  • 2019-07-12
    Nightpack Ambusher looks at the entire turn to see if you have cast a spell, even if Nightpack Ambusher wasn’t on the battlefield when that spell was cast. Notably, you won’t get a Wolf token during your end step if you cast Nightpack Ambusher during your turn.
  • 2019-07-12
    Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to other Wolves and Werewolves you control may become lethal if Nightpack Ambusher leaves the battlefield during that turn.
  • 2019-07-12
    A creature that’s both a Wolf and a Werewolf gets only +1/+1 from Nightpack Ambusher’s ability.