Card
Leyline of the Void

Enchantment


If Leyline of the Void is in your opening hand, you may begin the game with it on the battlefield.
If a card would be put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#107, Rare

Illustrated by: Noah Bradley
Multiverse ID: 466861

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If your opponent discards a card while you control Leyline of the Void, abilities that function when that card is discarded (such as Liliana’s Caress’s ability, or a madness ability of the discarded card) still work, even though that card never reaches that player’s graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of the discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile.
  • 2016-06-08
    A player’s “opening hand” is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player’s opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.
  • 2019-07-12
    Tokens still die while Leyline of the Void is on the battlefield.
  • 2019-07-12
    While Leyline of the Void is on the battlefield, nontoken creatures your opponents control won’t die. They’ll be exiled instead. Abilities that would trigger when those creatures die won’t trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$10.00 €8.10 9.21
$13.32 €8.43 8.01
$19.76 €10.46 9.20
$10.20
$16.98