Card

Embodiment of Agonies

Creature — Demon


Flying, deathtouch
Embodiment of Agonies enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each different mana cost among nonland cards in your graveyard. (For example, and are different mana costs.)

"I feel your pain. It's exquisite."


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#98, Rare

Illustrated by: Igor Kieryluk
Multiverse ID: 466852

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If you return Embodiment of Agonies from your graveyard to the battlefield, its last ability counts itself.
  • 2019-07-12
    Alternative costs, additional costs you could pay, cost increases, and cost reductions are all ignored by Embodiment of Agonies.
  • 2019-07-12
    The mana cost of a split card is determined by its two halves combined. For example, the mana cost of Fire//Ice in your graveyard is , the same as the mana cost of Ral’s Outburst.
  • 2019-07-12
    Hybrid mana symbols are treated as the actual symbols, not as either of their two components individually. For example, , , and are three different mana costs.
  • 2019-07-12
    Embodiment of Agonies checks the mana symbols in a card’s mana cost. For example, a mana cost of is different than a mana cost of .
  • 2019-07-12
    Every Magic card has either no mana cost or exactly one mana cost. A card with no mana cost is never counted by Embodiment of Agonies. A card with a mana cost of is counted.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.49 €0.25 0.02
$1.59
$0.56