Card
Bag of Holding

Artifact


Whenever you discard a card, exile that card from your graveyard.
, : Draw a card, then discard a card.
, , Sacrifice Bag of Holding: Return all cards exiled with Bag of Holding to their owner's hand.

There's no prepared like overprepared.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#222, Rare

Illustrated by: Dimitar Marinski
Multiverse ID: 466976

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If Bag of Holding leaves the battlefield, the items it contained are exiled forever (and, perhaps, scattered throughout the Astral Plane). If the same Bag of Holding card returns to the battlefield, it’s considered a new object without access to the cards stored by the old object.
  • 2019-07-12
    If Bag of Holding is moved to exile when you sacrifice it (most likely due to Leyline of the Void’s effect), it remains in exile. It won’t be returned to your hand.
  • 2019-07-12
    You both draw and discard while Bag of Holding’s second ability is resolving. No player may take any action—nor can anything else happen—until you’ve both drawn and discarded.
  • 2019-07-12
    If you control more than one Bag of Holding, you choose which one will hold the discarded card. Other Bags of Holding can’t return that card.
  • 2019-07-12
    If you discard a card but that card is not in your graveyard as Bag of Holding’s first ability resolves, that card remains wherever it has moved.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.40 €0.19 0.02
$1.86
$1.11