Card
Demon of Catastrophes

Creature — Demon


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Flying, trample

A pit yawned open, a column of oily smoke arose, and a towering form hissed, "I accept this offering."


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#91, Rare

Illustrated by: Sidharth Chaturvedi
Multiverse ID: 447227

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Demon of Catastrophes; you can't cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can't sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2018-07-13
    Players can respond only after Demon of Catastrophes has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
  • 2018-07-13
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Demon of Catastrophes; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.48 €0.24 0.02
$1.55
$1.55