Card
Kurkesh, Onakke Ancient

Legendary Creature — Ogre Spirit


Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact, if it isn't a mana ability, you may pay . If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy.

The Onakke were masters of dark arts and artifice. Their creations continue to spread foul magic, paving the way for their return.


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#153, Rare

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 383295

Kurkesh, Onakke Ancient Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    If paying the activation cost of the ability includes sacrificing Kurkesh, the ability won't be copied. At the time the ability is considered activated (after all costs are paid), Kurkesh is no longer on the battlefield.
  • 2014-07-18
    If the ability has in its cost, the value of X is copied.
  • 2014-07-18
    If the ability is modal (that is, it says "Choose one —" or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You can't choose a different one.
  • 2014-07-18
    The copy will have the same targets as the ability it's copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can't choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 2014-07-18
    A mana ability is an ability that (1) could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves, (2) isn't a loyalty ability, and (3) doesn't target.
  • 2014-07-18
    Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.44 €0.34 0.02