Card
First Response

Enchantment


At the beginning of each upkeep, if you lost life last turn, create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.

"There's never a good time for a disaster or an attack. That's why we're here." —Oren, militia captain


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#12, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 383239

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    The Soldier won't be able to attack the turn it's created (unless something gives it haste).
  • 2014-07-18
    Only one Soldier will be created no matter how much life was lost.
  • 2014-07-18
    First Response checks only if you lost life during the turn, not whether your life total decreased over the course of the turn. For example, if you lost 2 life and then gained 8 life last turn, First Response's ability will trigger.
  • 2014-07-18
    First Response looks at the entire previous turn to determine whether its ability triggers or not. It doesn't matter whether First Response was on the battlefield when you lost life.
  • 2014-07-18
    Damage dealt to you causes you to lose that much life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.07 0.03