Card
Grim Return

Instant


Choose target creature card in a graveyard that was put there from the battlefield this turn. Put that card onto the battlefield under your control.

The necromancer's touch strips away memory and loyalty, and only strength and malice remain.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#100, Rare

Illustrated by: Seb McKinnon
Multiverse ID: 370776

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    You can choose a creature card in any player's graveyard as long as that card was put there from the battlefield during the turn. A creature card that was put into a graveyard from anywhere else, such as a card that was discarded, can't be chosen as the target.
  • 2013-07-01
    Creature spells that are countered never entered the battlefield, so those cards can't be chosen as the target of Grim Return.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.42 €0.46 0.02