Card
Garruk, Caller of Beasts

Legendary Planeswalker — Garruk


+1: Reveal the top five cards of your library. Put all creature cards revealed this way into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
−3: You may put a green creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.
−7: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may search your library for a creature card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library."


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#172, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Karl Kopinski
Multiverse ID: 370687

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    If you have Garruk's emblem, the creature card you search for will be put onto the battlefield before the creature spell you cast resolves. The creature card you put onto the battlefield isn't cast, so the ability of the emblem won't retrigger.
  • 2013-07-01
    You choose what green creature card to put onto the battlefield, if any, when the second ability resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$5.67 €3.90 0.16
$79.99