Card
Obstinate Baloth

Creature — Beast


When Obstinate Baloth enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#188, Rare

Illustrated by: Chris Rahn
Multiverse ID: 205075

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If you discard Obstinate Baloth and wind up putting it onto the battlefield, you've still discarded it. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as the one from Liliana's Caress) will still trigger.
  • 2010-08-15
    If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, and both Obstinate Baloth's ability and another ability (such as the one from an opponent's Leyline of the Void) instruct you to put Obstinate Baloth somewhere else instead of putting it into your graveyard, you choose which one to apply.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.00 €0.89 1.18
$1.35 €0.74 0.20