Card
Bloodcrazed Goblin

Creature — Goblin Berserker


Bloodcrazed Goblin can't attack unless an opponent has been dealt damage this turn.

"A single drop of blood draws their attention, then they strip your bones clean before you have time to die." —Jamias, hermit of Telfer Peak


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#125, Common

Illustrated by: Steve Prescott
Multiverse ID: 205007

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    For Bloodcrazed Goblin to be able to attack, an opponent must have been dealt damage that turn before the declare attackers step begins. The damage must have been noncombat damage of some sort, or it was combat damage and an additional combat phase has been created.
  • 2010-08-15
    It doesn't matter how an opponent was dealt damage, or even who controlled the source of the damage.
  • 2010-08-15
    If damage would have been dealt to an opponent but it was all prevented, redirected, or otherwise replaced, Bloodcrazed Goblin won't be able to attack.
  • 2010-08-15
    Bloodcrazed Goblin's ability checks only whether damage was dealt to an opponent. It doesn't care whether that opponent also gained life. For example, if an opponent was dealt 4 damage and gained 6 life during the turn, that player will have a higher life total than he or she started the turn with — but Goblin Berserker will still be able to attack.
  • 2010-08-15
    If Bloodcrazed Goblin attacks, it doesn't have to attack the opponent who was dealt damage. It can attack a planeswalker. In a multiplayer game, it can attack a different opponent.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.06 0.03