Card
Consume Spirit

Sorcery


Spend only black mana on X.
Consume Spirit deals X damage to target creature or player and you gain X life.


  Magic 2010 (M10)
#89, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Justin Sweet
Multiverse ID: 189893

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    The amount of life you gain is equal to the number chosen for X, not the amount of damage Consume Spirit deals (in case some of it is prevented).
  • 2009-10-01
    If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target by the time Consume Spirit would resolve, the entire spell is countered. You won't gain any life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.26
$0.24 €0.15 0.03
$0.25 0.48
$0.26 €0.05 0.04
$0.23 €0.10 0.03
$0.25 €0.12 0.03
$0.24 €0.02 0.03
$0.20 €0.04 0.03
$0.26 0.08
$5.24