You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.

An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.

  Jumpstart (JMP)
#393, Common

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 489376

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer


  • 2017-03-14
    Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
  • 2017-03-14
    The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
  • 2017-03-14
    If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil