Card

Disintegrate

Sorcery


Disintegrate deals X damage to target creature or player. That creature can't be regenerated this turn. If the creature would die this turn, exile it instead.


  Introductory Two-Player Set (ITP)
Special

Illustrated by: Anson Maddocks

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    The "can't regenerate" is an effect of Disintegrate and not an effect of the damage. It works even if the damage is prevented or redirected. If redirected, the damage does not take this effect with it.
  • 2004-10-04
    Disintegrated creatures do not go to the graveyard at all before being exiled. They do not trigger abilities which trigger due to a creature going to the graveyard.