Card

Polar Kraken

Creature — Kraken


Trample
Polar Kraken enters the battlefield tapped.
Cumulative upkeep—Sacrifice a land. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

"It was big. Really, really, big. No, bigger than that. It was big!" —Arna Kennerüd, Skyknight


  Ice Age (ICE)
Rare

Illustrated by: Mark Tedin
Multiverse ID: 2525

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.03
$1.97 €1.26