Card

Lava Burst

Sorcery


Lava Burst deals X damage to target creature or player. If Lava Burst would deal damage to a creature, that damage can't be prevented or dealt instead to another creature or player.

"Overkill? This isn't a game of Kick-the-Ouphe!" —Jaya Ballard, Task Mage


  Ice Age (ICE)
Common

Illustrated by: Tom Wänerstrand
Multiverse ID: 2634

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    Prevention and redirection effects will have no effect on damage dealt by Lava Burst to a creature. However, they will work on damage that Lava Burst would deal to a player.
  • 2008-10-01
    A creature dealt damage by Lava Burst may be regenerated.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.05
$0.20 €0.09
$0.23