Card
Dance of the Dead

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature card in a graveyard
When Dance of the Dead enters the battlefield, if it's on the battlefield, it loses "enchant creature card in a graveyard" and gains "enchant creature put onto the battlefield with Dance of the Dead." Put enchanted creature card onto the battlefield tapped under your control and attach Dance of the Dead to it. When Dance of the Dead leaves the battlefield, that creature's controller sacrifices it.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature's controller, that player may pay . If he or she does, untap that creature.


  Ice Age (ICE)
Uncommon

Illustrated by: Randy Gallegos
Multiverse ID: 2442

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    If more than one Dance of the Dead ends up on a creature, each contributes a +1/+1. But you only have to pay the untap cost once. You may pay for each one, however, and untap the card more than once during upkeep.
  • 2008-04-01
    This is a new wording. Dance of the Dead is now an Aura. You target a creature card in a graveyard when you cast it. It enters the battlefield attached to that card. Then it returns that card to the battlefield, and attaches itself to that card again (since the card is treated as a new object on the battlefield).
  • 2008-04-01
    Once the creature is returned to the battlefield, Dance of the Dead can't be attached to anything other than it (unless Dance of the Dead somehow manages to put a different creature onto the battlefield). Attempting to move Dance of the Dead to another creature won't work.
  • 2008-04-01
    If the creature card put onto the battlefield has protection from black (or anything that prevents this from legally being attached), this won't be able to attach to it. Then this will go to the graveyard as a state-based action, causing the creature to be sacrificed.
  • 2008-04-01
    A "creature card" is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.12
$7.64 €6.53