Card
Unquenchable Thirst

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
When Unquenchable Thirst enters the battlefield, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, tap enchanted creature.
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.


  Hour of Devastation (HOU)
#53, Common

Illustrated by: Jeremy Wilson
Multiverse ID: 430742

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-06-27
    If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn't matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
  • 2017-06-27
    For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don't have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
  • 2017-07-14
    If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
  • 2017-07-14
    For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.05 0.03