Card
Sinister Sabotage

Instant


Counter target spell.
Surveil 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card into your graveyard.)

"We have intel that some guilds have fallen under an invader's influence. Until we're sure, no venture succeeds." —Lazav


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#54, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mathias Kollros
Multiverse ID: 452804

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    Some spells that instruct you to surveil require targets. You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t surveil.
  • 2018-10-05
    You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you’ll surveil last. For others, you’ll surveil and then perform other actions.
  • 2018-10-05
    When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
  • 2018-10-05
    A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Sinister Sabotage. The spell won’t be countered when Sinister Sabotage resolves, but you’ll still surveil 1.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.34 €0.16 0.01
$1.00