Card
Ral, Izzet Viceroy

Legendary Planeswalker — Ral


+1: Look at the top two cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the other into your graveyard.
-3: Ral, Izzet Viceroy deals damage to target creature equal to the total number of instant and sorcery cards you own in exile and in your graveyard.
-8: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, this emblem deals 4 damage to any target and you draw two cards."


  Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
#195, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Kieran Yanner
Multiverse ID: 452945

Ral, Izzet Viceroy Brawl decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05
    If the target permanent or player becomes an illegal target for the triggered ability of Ral’s emblem, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw two cards.
  • 2018-10-05
    The triggered ability of Ral’s emblem resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-10-05
    The emblem created by Ral’s last ability is colorless. The damage it deals is from a colorless source.
  • 2018-10-05
    If any exiled cards you own are face down, they have no characteristics. If they’re normally instants or sorceries, they won’t be counted for Ral’s second ability.
  • 2018-10-05
    If you have only one card in your library, Ral’s first ability puts it into your hand. Nothing is put into your graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$15.64 11.07
$1.75 €1.96 0.61