Card
Destructive Tampering

Sorcery


Choose one —
• Destroy target artifact.
• Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"I don't think they'll appreciate my . . . adjustments." —Karavin, renegade saboteur


  Game Night 2019 (GN2)
#38, Common

Illustrated by: Titus Lunter
Multiverse ID: 476104

Rulings

  • 2017-02-09
    Because the effect of Destructive Tampering’s second mode doesn’t change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures affected by it is constantly updated. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later in the turn won’t be able to block.
  • 2017-02-09
    You choose which mode you’re using as you cast Destructive Tampering. Once this choice is made, it can’t be changed.