Card

Green Sun's Zenith

Sorcery


Search your library for a green creature card with converted mana cost X or less, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. Shuffle Green Sun's Zenith into its owner's library.

As the green sun crowned, Phyrexian prophecies glowed on the Tree of Tales.


  Eternal Masters (EMA)
#169, Rare

Illustrated by: David Rapoza
Multiverse ID: 413711

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    In most cases, if you own Green Sun's Zenith and cast it, you'll shuffle your library twice. In practice, shuffling once is sufficient, but effects that care about you shuffling your library (like Psychogenic Probe, for example) will see that you've shuffled twice.
  • 2016-06-08
    If Green Sun's Zenith is countered, none of its effects will happen. Notably, it will be put into its owner's graveyard rather than shuffled into its owner's library.
  • 2011-06-01
    If this spell is countered, none of its effects occur. In particular, it will go to the graveyard rather than to its owner's library.
  • 2016-06-08
    If you own Green Sun's Zenith, but an opponent casts it (due to Knowledge Pool's effect, for example), that opponent searches his or her library for an appropriate creature card, then shuffles that library. That opponent then shuffles Green Sun's Zenith into your library. You won't shuffle any library in this case.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$17.47 €8.38 4.07
$19.42
$16.07 €7.39 2.79