Card
Turn into a Pumpkin

Instant


Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Draw a card.
Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with ", , Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#69, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Vincent Proce
Multiverse ID: 473031

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target by the time Turn into a Pumpkin tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t draw a card, and you won’t create a Food if you spent three blue mana to cast the spell.
  • 2019-10-04
    Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
  • 2019-10-04
    You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04
    Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
  • 2019-10-04
    Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.
  • 2019-10-04
    If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.
  • 2019-10-04
    Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.04 0.01