Card
Memory Theft

Sorcery


Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player discards that card. You may put a card that has an Adventure that player owns from exile into that player's graveyard.

In the wilds, the ravens steal far more than baubles.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#96, Common

Illustrated by: Micah Epstein
Multiverse ID: 473058

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.
  • 2019-10-04
    You choose which exiled adventurer card, if any, to put into that player’s graveyard after seeing their hand. You may do this even if that player has no nonland cards in hand, or even no cards at all.
  • 2019-10-04
    Memory Theft allows you to put any face-up exiled card with an Adventure that player owns into their graveyard, not just one that was cast as an Adventure and exiled.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.02 0.01