Card
Bake into a Pie

Instant


Destroy target creature. Create a Food token. (It's an artifact with ", , Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

"My secret ingredient? Well, I can't tell you that. But here's a hint. It's not love."


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#76, Common

Illustrated by: Zoltan Boros
Multiverse ID: 473038

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.
  • 2019-10-04
    Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
  • 2019-10-04
    You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04
    Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.16 €0.05 0.01