Card

Merfolk Sovereign

Creature — Merfolk


Other Merfolk creatures you control get +1/+1.
: Target Merfolk creature can't be blocked this turn.

"We are not an empire, and I am not a queen. But I speak with the shout of the rivers and the whisper of the clinging mist."


  Explorers of Ixalan (E02)
#10, Rare

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 439352

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    To have any effect, Merfolk Sovereign's activated ability must be activated before the declare blockers step begins. Once a Merfolk has become blocked, activating Merfolk Sovereign's ability won't change that.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.47 €0.36
$0.50 €0.34
$0.64 €0.47 0.02
$0.54 €0.50 0.02