Card

Bloodbond Vampire

Creature — Vampire Shaman Ally


Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbond Vampire.

"Let the vampires join us. In this war, we no longer have the luxury of choosing our comrades." —General Tazri, allied commander


  Explorers of Ixalan (E02)
#15, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Anna Steinbauer
Multiverse ID: 439357

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2015-08-25
    The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
  • 2015-08-25
    A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2015-08-25
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.26 €0.15
$0.25 €0.14 0.03
$0.45 €0.16