Card
Sage-Eye Avengers

Creature — Djinn Monk


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever Sage-Eye Avengers attacks, you may return target creature to its owner's hand if its power is less than Sage-Eye Avengers's power.


  Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might (DDS)
#8, Rare

Illustrated by: Dan Scott
Multiverse ID: 426580

Rulings

  • 2014-11-24
    Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
  • 2014-11-24
    Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-11-24
    Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2014-11-24
    Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.