Card

Butcher of Malakir

Creature — Vampire Warrior


Flying
Whenever Butcher of Malakir or another creature you control dies, each opponent sacrifices a creature.

His verdict is always guilty. His sentence is always death.


  Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (DDP)
#47, Rare

Illustrated by: Jason Chan
Multiverse ID: 401689

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-03-01
    If you and an opponent each control a Butcher of Malakir and a creature is put into a graveyard, a chain reaction happens. First the ability of one player's Butcher will trigger, causing each opponent to sacrifice a creature. That sacrifice causes the ability of the other player's Butcher to trigger, and so on.
  • 2010-03-01
    If you control more than one Butcher of Malakir and a creature you control is put into a graveyard, each of those Butchers' abilities will trigger. Each opponent will sacrifice a creature each time one of those abilities resolves.
  • 2010-03-01
    If multiple creatures you control (possibly including Butcher of Malakir itself) are put into their owners' graveyards at the same time, Butcher of Malakir's triggered ability will trigger that many times.
  • 2010-03-01
    When the triggered ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is (if that player is an opponent) chooses which creature he or she will sacrifice, then each other opponent in turn order does the same, then all chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.50 €0.41
$1.08 €0.34
$1.02 €0.41
$1.01 €0.45
$0.94 €0.29
$0.90 €0.46 0.56
$1.00 €0.28 0.40
$0.99 €0.35 0.34
$1.15 €0.49 0.17