Card
Slave of Bolas

Sorcery


Gain control of target creature. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Nicol Bolas doesn't distinguish between servants and victims.


  Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (DDH)
#67, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Steve Argyle
Multiverse ID: 259276

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-05-01
    You may target a creature you already control.
  • 2009-05-01
    If you don't control the targeted creature when the "at end of turn" ability resolves, it won't be sacrificed. If it's still on the battlefield but under another player's control, the ability won't try to have you sacrifice it again at the end of the turn after that.