Card
Consume Spirit

Sorcery


Spend only black mana on X.
Consume Spirit deals X damage to target creature or player and you gain X life.

"Your blood, your marrow, your spirit—all are mine." —Mayvar, minion of Geth


  Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (DDC)
#56, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Matt Thompson
Multiverse ID: 196992

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target by the time Consume Spirit would resolve, the entire spell is countered. You won't gain any life.
  • 2009-10-01
    The amount of life you gain is equal to the number chosen for X, not the amount of damage Consume Spirit deals (in case some of it is prevented).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25
$0.24 €0.08 0.03
$0.26 0.71
$0.26 €0.49 0.04
$0.23 €0.07 0.05
$0.25 €0.08 0.03
$0.25 €0.06 0.06
$0.20 €0.15 0.03
$0.29 0.08
$5.22