Card
Barter in Blood

Sorcery


Each player sacrifices two creatures.

"In the game of conquest, who cares about the pawns if the king yet reigns?" —Geth, keeper of the Vault


  Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (DDC)
#52, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Paolo Parente
Multiverse ID: 197025

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2012-05-01
    Barter in Blood doesn't target any creatures and may be cast even if a player controls fewer than two creatures.
  • 2012-05-01
    If a player controls only one creature, that creature is sacrificed.
  • 2012-05-01
    The active player chooses which creatures will be sacrificed first, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all creatures are sacrificed simultaneously.