Card

Skyline Despot

Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Skyline Despot enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you're the monarch, create a 5/5 red Dragon creature token with flying.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#57, Rare

Illustrated by: Lucas Graciano
Multiverse ID: 416814

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
  • 2016-08-23
    Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
  • 2016-08-23
    The last ability of Skyline Despot checks to see if you're the monarch as your upkeep begins. If you're not, the ability won't trigger at all. You won't be able to do anything that would make you the monarch during your upkeep in time to have that ability trigger. The ability will also check to see if you're the monarch as it tries to resolve. If you're not the monarch at that time, the ability will have no effect.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$6.66 €2.28