Card

Palace Sentinels

Creature — Human Soldier


When Palace Sentinels enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.

"One who ruled willing subjects would need no such protection." —Adriana, Captain of the Guard


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#19, Common

Illustrated by: Aaron Miller
Multiverse ID: 416776

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
  • 2016-08-23
    Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23
    The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.61 €0.56
$0.42