Card

Orchard Elemental

Creature — Elemental


Council's dilemma — When Orchard Elemental enters the battlefield, starting with you, each player votes for sprout or harvest. Put two +1/+1 counters on Orchard Elemental for each sprout vote. You gain 3 life for each harvest vote.

Fruits for friends, fists for foes.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#68, Common

Illustrated by: Christine Choi
Multiverse ID: 416825

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    Unlike the will of the council cards from the original Conspiracy set, where a majority of votes determined what happened, each vote made for a council's dilemma card adds to the ultimate effect.
  • 2016-08-23
    No player votes until the spell or ability resolves. Any responses to that spell or ability must be made without knowing the outcome of the vote.
  • 2016-08-23
    If a creature with an enters-the-battlefield council's dilemma ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, players can still vote for any option that would put +1/+1 counters on that creature, even though—or perhaps especially because—those votes won't generate an effect.
  • 2016-08-23
    You must vote for one of the available options. You can't abstain.
  • 2016-08-23
    Because the votes are made in turn order, each player will know the votes of players who voted beforehand.
  • 2016-08-23
    The effects of each council's dilemma ability happen in the stated order. First the vote occurs, then the first effect, and finally the second effect.
  • 2016-08-23
    Players can't do anything between voting and finishing the resolution of the spell or ability that included the vote.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.02