Card

Archangel of Strife

Creature — Angel


Flying
As Archangel of Strife enters the battlefield, each player chooses war or peace.
Creatures controlled by players who chose war get +3/+0.
Creatures controlled by players who chose peace get +0/+3.


  Magic: The Gathering-Commander (CMD)
#7, Rare

Illustrated by: Greg Staples
Multiverse ID: 228246

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    As soon as Archangel of Strife leaves the battlefield, the bonus stops applying. If it returns to the battlefield, players will be able to make new choices.
  • 2011-09-22
    If there are two Archangels of Strife on the battlefield, and you choose war for one and peace for the other, your creatures get +3/+3.
  • 2011-09-22
    Archangel of Strife's bonuses apply immediately. Depending on your choice, Archangel of Strife will enter the battlefield as either a 9/6 or 6/9 creature.
  • 2011-09-22
    The active player chooses war or peace first, followed by each other player in turn order. Each player will know what previous players chose when making his or her choice.
  • 2011-09-22
    Archangel of Strife's second and third abilities are linked. Similarly, its second and fourth abilities are linked. The bonus a player's creatures get depends only on the choice that player made when Archangel of Strife entered the battlefield.