Card

Putrefy

Instant


Destroy target artifact or creature. It can't be regenerated.

"We are all decaying, always in a state of near-death. One moment without breath and we begin to break down." —Cevraya, Golgari shaman


  Commander Anthology (CMA)
#189, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Igor Kieryluk
Multiverse ID: 430408

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2006-02-01
    This spell isn't Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an artifact, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution.