Card

Explore

Sorcery


You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.

An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.


  Commander 2019 (C19)
#164, Common

Illustrated by: John Avon

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14
    If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.
  • 2017-03-14
    Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and draws a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
  • 2017-03-14
    The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.15
$0.29 €0.17
$0.25 €0.21 0.05
$0.29 €0.33
$0.29 €0.21 0.03
$1.00
$0.27
$0.25 €0.16 0.01