Card

Beast Within

Instant


Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

"Monsters dwell in every heart. We only think civilization tames them." —Euphemia, Nexus watcher


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#141, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jesper Ejsing
Multiverse ID: 420758

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-06-01
    If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The permanent's controller won't get a Beast token.
  • 2013-07-01
    If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.49 €0.64 1.60
$2.85
$1.59 2.44
$1.63 €1.09
$1.63 €0.94
$2.49 €1.28
$1.84 €0.90
$1.75 €0.91
$1.99 €0.96 2.67
$2.44 €1.83 2.33
$2.36 €1.11 1.82
$2.00
$2.00 €0.97 1.60