Card
Vandalblast

Sorcery


Destroy target artifact you don't control.
Overload (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Beauty is in the eye of the exploder.


  Commander 2015 (C15)
#170, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Seb McKinnon
Multiverse ID: 405431

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15
    If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15
    Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15
    If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15
    Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15
    Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15
    Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$4.20 €4.21
$3.46 €2.92 0.03