Card

Tah-Crop Skirmisher

Creature — Naga Warrior


Embalm (, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Naga Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Initiates live and train with their crop, the unit that begins the trials together.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#72, Common

Illustrated by: Victor Adame Minguez
Multiverse ID: 426774

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 2017-04-18
    The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 2017-04-18
    The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 2017-06-27
    Once you've activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
  • 2017-06-27
    If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card's embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
  • 2017-04-18
    The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 2017-07-14
    Once you’ve activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
  • 2017-07-14
    If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card’s embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.01 0.05
€0.08