Card
Rhonas's Monument

Legendary Artifact


Green creature spells you cast cost less to cast.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, target creature you control gets +2/+2 and gains trample until end of turn.

"The worthy shall hone a strong body to endure the boundless energies of the afterlife." —Monument inscription


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#236, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Cliff Childs
Multiverse ID: 426938

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    The triggered ability of Rhonas's Monument can't target the creature spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.
  • 2017-04-18
    A creature spell that's multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra's Monument or Rhonas's Monument—or both at once.
  • 2017-04-18
    To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument's triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
  • 2017-04-18
    A creature spell that’s multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra’s Monument or Rhonas’s Monument—or both at once.
  • 2017-04-18
    To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2017-04-18
    Each Monument’s triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
  • 2017-04-18
    The triggered ability of Rhonas’s Monument can’t target the creature spell that caused it to trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.65
$0.49 €0.22 0.04
$1.69