Card
Nissa, Steward of Elements

Legendary Planeswalker — Nissa


+2: Scry 2.
0: Look at the top card of your library. If it's a land card or a creature card with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of loyalty counters on Nissa, Steward of Elements, you may put that card onto the battlefield.
−6: Untap up to two target lands you control. They become 5/5 Elemental creatures with flying and haste until end of turn. They're still lands.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#204, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Howard Lyon
Multiverse ID: 426906

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Nissa's last ability sets the base power and toughness of the lands to 5/5. Any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters that were on those lands will apply to those values.
  • 2017-04-18
    Once Nissa's second ability begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it's done. Notably, players can't try to change Nissa's loyalty once you look at the card or choose to put it onto the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    If Nissa leaves the battlefield while her second ability is on the stack, use her last known loyalty to determine whether you may put the top card of your library onto the battlefield. If Nissa left the battlefield because she took enough damage to reduce her loyalty to 0, then her last known loyalty is 0.
  • 2017-04-18
    If X is 0, Nissa enters the battlefield with no loyalty and is put into her owner's graveyard before you can activate her abilities.
  • 2017-04-18
    While resolving Nissa's second ability, if you can't or don't put the card onto the battlefield, it remains on top of your library.
  • 2017-04-18
    Once Nissa’s second ability begins to resolve, no player may take actions until it’s done. Notably, players can’t try to change Nissa’s loyalty once you look at the card or choose to put it onto the battlefield.
  • 2017-04-18
    While resolving Nissa’s second ability, if you can’t or don’t put the card onto the battlefield, it remains on top of your library.
  • 2017-04-18
    If X is 0, Nissa enters the battlefield with no loyalty and is put into her owner’s graveyard before you can activate her abilities.
  • 2017-04-18
    Nissa’s last ability sets the base power and toughness of the lands to 5/5. Any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters that were on those lands will apply to those values.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$3.50 €3.33 0.16
$31.10
$10.92