Card

Edifice of Authority

Artifact


, : Target creature can't attack this turn. Put a brick counter on Edifice of Authority.
, : Until your next turn, target creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated. Activate this ability only if there are three or more brick counters on Edifice of Authority.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#226, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Florian de Gesincourt
Multiverse ID: 426928

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Edifice of Authority can't be used to undo an attack or block once it has been declared. Its abilities must be activated no later than the beginning of combat step to stop a creature from attacking, and no later than the declare attackers step to stop a creature from blocking.
  • 2017-04-18
    Once a player has announced that he or she is activating the ability of a creature, Edifice of Authority can't be used to undo it. Its last ability must be activated before the player activates that creature's ability. The player may respond to Edifice of Authority's ability with the target creature's ability if able.
  • 2017-04-18
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with "when," "whenever," or "at") are unaffected by the last ability of Edifice of Authority. Notably, exerting a creature isn't an activated ability.
  • 2017-04-18
    Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo an attack or block once it has been declared. Its abilities must be activated no later than the beginning of combat step to stop a creature from attacking, and no later than the declare attackers step to stop a creature from blocking.
  • 2017-04-18
    Once a player has announced that they are activating the ability of a creature, Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo it. Its last ability must be activated before the player activates that creature’s ability. The player may respond to Edifice of Authority’s ability with the target creature’s ability if able.
  • 2017-04-18
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Edifice of Authority. Notably, exerting a creature isn’t an activated ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.05 0.05