Card
Decimator Beetle

Creature — Insect


When Decimator Beetle enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature you control.
Whenever Decimator Beetle attacks, remove a -1/-1 counter from target creature you control and put a -1/-1 counter on up to one target creature defending player controls.


  Amonkhet (AKH)
#197, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Adrian Majkrzak
Multiverse ID: 426899

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-04-18
    Decimator Beetle's second ability can target any creature you control, not just one with a -1/-1 counter on it. It'll put a -1/-1 counter on the opponent's creature even if there isn't one to remove from your creature.
  • 2017-04-18
    If one target of Decimator Beetle's second ability becomes illegal, the other will still be affected.
  • 2017-04-18
    If one target of Decimator Beetle’s second ability becomes illegal, the other will still be affected.
  • 2017-04-18
    Decimator Beetle’s second ability can target any creature you control, not just one with a -1/-1 counter on it. It’ll put a -1/-1 counter on the opponent’s creature even if there isn’t one to remove from your creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.12 0.03