Card

Rootwater Matriarch

Creature — Merfolk


: Gain control of target creature for as long as that creature is enchanted.

In the harsh depths of Rootwater, the charms of surface dwellers are quite useless . . . except as lures.


  Tenth Edition (10E)
#103, Rare

Illustrated by: Daren Bader
Multiverse ID: 135252

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    Can target an unenchanted creature but has no effect on that creature.
  • 2005-08-01
    A creature is "enchanted" if it has any Auras attached to it.
  • 2007-07-15
    Unlike many similar creatures, Rootwater Matriarch untaps as normal during your untap step. Whether it's tapped or untapped has no bearing on the control-change effect.
  • 2009-02-01
    The control effect applies so long as at least one Aura is attached to the creature, and will continue to apply even if Rootwater Matriarch has left the battlefield. The effect ends if at any time the creature has no Auras on it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.49 €0.39 0.02
$0.50 0.03