Tectonic Rift

Sorcery


Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!" —Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#162, Uncommon

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 447298

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    If the land is an illegal target when Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, Tectonic Rift won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal.
  • 2018-07-13
    Because the second part of Tectonic Rift's effect doesn't change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures affected by it is constantly updated. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later in the turn can't block, and creatures that gain flying later in the turn can block.
PRINTS TCGplayer Cardmarket
$0.15 €0.07
$0.22 €0.02
$0.22 €0.04