Card
Tectonic Rift

Sorcery


Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!" —Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord


  Magic 2012 (M12)
#157, Uncommon

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 234568

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    The set of affected creatures isn't locked in when Tectonic Rift resolves. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later that turn or creatures that lose flying later that turn won't be able to block.
  • 2011-09-22
    If the land is an illegal target when Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, Tectonic Rift will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal.
PRINTS TCGplayer Cardmarket
$0.15 €0.04
$0.22 €0.02
$0.21 €0.04